Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Deer parade

So glad this family came by as I had not taken any other photos today. 

It was going to be a passionflower or a zinnia and they have had too many days on the blip page.   My flowers are really struggling.  I do have some butterfly weed that likes heat starting to bloom.  Maybe a butterfly will locate it.   I also saw a hummingbird but there are no flowers for them except petunias.   I put the feeders up just in case they come back by.  

A house cleaning day and then book reading.  Not quite as hot here today but still way beyond comfortable.  Yesterday the heat index...the "feels like" temperature was 115F.   It was very hard to be outside.   Even the dog only went out long enough to do her thing and then she was back inside.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.