Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Don't jump Jeremiah!

Maybe not a bull frog but this tiny toad thingy was on the tea olive this morning when I was watering what flowers I had left.   When it moved I thought about the tiny lizard from earlier in the week.  After I got the toad photo, the little lizard came out for his portrait...minus all the loose skin from the other day.   He is in the extras.    I was questioning why he was brownish instead of green on the leaf but maybe it is too young yet for changing color.  

Heading out to the big screen movie theater to see the latest and probably last Indian Jones movies.   My boys loved these movies as youngsters and we passed this love on to the grand girls.  Wishing we could all see it together but not to be.    Harrison Ford is one of my favorite actors in any role.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.