Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Kingfisher

The reward from my row today.  Looking a bit disheveled I think.    We try to put the boat in every 3 days or so depending on the weather, and today was perfect for me altho H waited and the wind came up a bit for him.  It does have a bit of windage.  
  I had fun watching this gal flit from rocks to trees and dive a few times  and put the composite photo  (5)  in my other journal…..I thought she ( females have the chestnut band on their chest ,males just one grey blue band) showed up best in the arbutus tree tho.  more in extra

Had a 3 minute chat with a neighbor going by in his boat.   that was it for social for the day.   Yesterday I talked about being a hermit…I had forgotten there was a knock at our door at 8:45 AM yesterday morning…VERY unusual…and I’m never quite out of bed then ( had breakfast, but reading..). But H went down to find our neighbors wanting to use our internet as one of the big Canadian wireless and internet companies went down yesterday and I’m not too sure it’s totally restored yet.    On my walk later I did see them them trying to make a driftwood bench.     I'm very spoiled with no schedules.....so far summer has been good to us....
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.