dfb24

By dfb24

Freida Fest

I spent the day with my daughter and granddaughters and we had such a nice time. We went to Freida Fest which opened at noon--a festival in honor of Freida Kahlo--and there were lots of booths with a huge variety of things for sale, beautiful Mexican dancers, food & drink, bands, and artists painting pictures. The man in my photo was referring to Frieda's photo on his Ipad, which he had sketched out on the canvas and was preparing to paint. In that same garden area where he was painting they had several "photo stations" set up; places you could pose with Frieda's portrait, or sit in a lovely bamboo chair among lots of greenery, or stand on a little stage with the Frieda Fest logo......Unsurprisingly Mae tried all of them out!  Lol. We spent a couple of hours there, then went back to the apartment so Noelia could have her nap. I left for mass at 4 but came back for dinner afterward. My son-in-law got home about 7:00 so I stayed for another hour to visit and then came home. I'm amazed at how quickly Noelia is picking up English, because they only speak Spanish at home. She parrots much of what I say, and amazingly can pull the words out at the right time and use them appropriately. Those little brains are so quick and can soak it all in!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.