dfb24

By dfb24

Bird in Flight

I took a photo of it on the feeder & then I caught it as it took off. Obviously the shutter speed wasn't high enough to catch the movement sharply, but I really liked it; it feels very ethereal. I had the girls for several hours today and took them over to the park so they could burn off some energy. Later it began to rain lightly, so we started walking home. We got to the corner and the 2 y.o. decided she didn't want to make a left turn toward the house. She wanted to go straight. Mae kept telling her it wasn't the way to our house, but she wouldn't take a step in the correct direction. I knew she was tired so I attempted to pick her up & she went total "octopus" on me! I'm sure most of you know what I mean: she was yelling "No" at the top of her lungs and those arms and legs were moving everywhere so that I had trouble grabbing her! It didn't help that I started laughing, as it made it harder to grab her, and then Mae started laughing and Noelia got angry with her too, and was actually yelling at her in Spanish! I finally managed to grab her under the arms and hoist her up, but almost dropped her when she arched backwards as she flailed all over the place. I finally secured her safely, and just as fast as it had started it was over and she laid her head on my shoulder. I thought she'd go down for a nap but as soon as I set her down inside the house she was raring to go, unlike grandma who needed to sit down with a nice cup of coffee and rest!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.