Spoiling #45th's view

Donald Trump objected heartily to the off shore windfarm claiming it would negatively affect the view out  to sea from his golfing resort at Menie. That's as may be but here it is.

Here are some of the turbines glinting in the sun welcoming us to Aberdeen this morning. The crossing was fine. A bit choppy once we cleared the Shetland coastline but at that point I took to my bed. Cameraman went on deck as we passed Fair Isle but it was shrouded in mist and barely visible. The sea seemed much smoother as we journeyed south but I was asleep for a good chunk of the time.

We made good time on the drive home and are now back safe and sound. I'm unpacking and getting washing on. Apologies to friends in the Northern Isles but we have left the cool, damp, windy weather behind and have discovered that summer is in full swing at home.

Thank you to everyone who followed my Shetland holiday. Particular thanks for putting the Sumburgh Head puffin onto the popular page. We had such a good time and I hope that my blips have maybe encouraged some of you to visit. You really wouldn't be disappointed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.