Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

All the Blues

When it's hot, we feel like blue... it has a cooling effect and brings us inner serenity.
 
After all the blue scenes I captured this morning down by the lake, I have chosen several as I love them all equally! I can easily remove the extras if I need to later in the year.
 
I was in the metro at 7 am and very few people were travelling with me. So gorgeous!  The lake pulls me towards it like a magnet and my walk took me a long way along the water's edge.
 
Jean came over on the ferry around 9am, so I had plenty of time alone with my camera.
 
Extras:
- The well-known and elegant weather vane with swans
- The steamboat called 'Italie'.
- A tiny duckling paddling fast in the water reflections. Mother duck was close behind and another duckling jumping on and off some rocks, making little splashes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.