Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Bee Happy

Balcony garden collage.

I don't usually take bees or butterfly shots, as just as soon as I think I have the perfect focus, my subject flies away!

I was out on the balcony early this morning, and the bees were already at work and enjoying my dahlias.

After Honey's mirror reflection shot yesterday, I thought I would take the same mirror outside and put it in the white Anthemis window box!  Lower left is one of the African Daisy flowers from my dark pink-purple plant.  As always, this is better seen in large, to see the whole collage in one go.

We're heading towards stormy weather as from today. Tomorrow will be the hottest day of the week at 34C/93.2F.  I take my bottle of fridge cooled water with me everywhere I go!  The hot humidity makes everyday living more difficult to bear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.