Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

In-between the Storms

Well the storms came in the night and the branches of the tree in front of my bedroom window were swishing and swaying in the wind and rain. 
Honey was a bit shocked by the thunder and lightning, but fascinated by the falling rain from the wide open bedroom window.  I had to bring the blinds down in the end as the rain was coming in.

A dry patch of weather this morning with a blinding sunshine, making it feel very hot and humid. At least I got out for a quick walk until the sky started to darken again. I managed to capture some flowers that must have been sheltered during the storm in the night: pale purple Rose of Sharon,  pale pink Hollyhock and vibrant yellow beauty whose name I do not know.

No photography yesterday, just too hot to want to do any. I didn't even open the computer. 

Our temperatures yesterday, depending on the area, were around 34C/93.2F, but they were hotter in the south of the country and in Geneva (which seems to have a difficult climate in both winter and summer).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.