Blips n Blops

By Yorkshirebird

Friday

My sister received this card for her birthday. Even funnier because I have received the same card on more than one occasion. We're a family of apostrophe obsessives.

She and her hubby went out for lunch, and me and my hubby decided to gate crash. It was really lovely - another chicken salad for me, but it was completely delicious. I did falter at the desert menu though, and we shared a coffee brownie and a coconut flapjack. So yummy that I didn't give it a second thought.  I'll do an extra 20 minutes on the cross trainer...

Can't believe Victoria's 49. It feels weird to have a sister who's almost 50. I know I'm only a couple of years behind, but somehow 49 sounds so much older than 47. Still, a big birthday to plan and celebrate next year....!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.