MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

On the Shores of Lake Wanaka


Well, Mario and I got in the car this morning and decided to go somewhere nice. I was thinking of going to Oamaru, then maybe venturing further south to Dunedin. Then, as we pulled out of the driveway I said "let's go to Wanaka". And off we went. It was terribly exciting!

Now, this tree is the most photographed tree in all the world - according to hubby. I'm sure someone will correct him if he's wrong - afterall, it wouldn't be the first time! This part of the lake is called Roys Bay.

The weather was lovely, and the autumn colours so beautiful. I kept an eye out for Tussock (she of Tussock Tales, that famous doggy who loves to blip!), but alas, she was nowhere to be found. I saw plenty of sticks though...


Anyways, we got to Wanaka at about 1.30pm, and left at about 4.30pm, and were home by 9pm, after stopping to take photos along the way (of course!).
So it certainly was a whistle-stop tour.
But, we shall return, for hubby has informed me (on the way home in fact!) that he has accumulated lots of annual leave, and he'll have to start using it up soon. So I think a return trip might be in store, this time with a few days to soak up the beauty that is Wanaka. And we can also travel to Cromwell and Alexandra too.

Hoorah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.