A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Abuzz with Bees

Several bees were intoxicated by the lavender plants this sunny afternoon. It was fun watching them and I will have to do it again sometime soon to get a better image • I got the mowing and watering out of the way because I wanted to watch today’s WNBA All-Star Basketball Game. One of my favorite players is retiring at the end of this season and it was her last All-Star appearance • Sue Bird • I remember when she played for the University of Connecticut. Now she’s the oldest player in the WNBA, and plays for the Seattle Storm • I’m encouraged by the news that former NM Governor, Bill Richardson, is headed to Russia to negotiate WNBA player Brittny Griner’s release from prison. The League honored her at today’s game • It’s been a wonderful weekend and I look forward to the week ahead! • Peace & Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.