reflections

By snapso

Book Club Day

Today was Book Club day.

My wife was hosting; she’d placed the book on our coffee table just as you see it.

It’s a women’s book club. Yes, I know there are not many for men.

The book wasn’t one they liked too much, but you wouldn’t know it from the chatter.

My wife calls this the Smart Women’s Book Club because she belongs to two book clubs and this is the one where they actually talk about the books. And they prefer the physical books, not the Kindle editions. This sometimes means waiting until the book is available in the local library.

I have thought about getting together a Men’s Book Club, but only for about five minutes. You see, I don’t read books as much as I once did, not by a long shot. And if we had a Men’s Book Club, wouldn’t it be more about the beer?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.