reflections

By snapso

And Ringo on drums...

Late in the day so no natural lighting but sometimes you just have to work with what you have. It was dark outside so I had to work with slow shutter speeds and shadows.

I don’t often use a tripod but did today.
I have been trying to get more comfortable with my Fujifilm camera, and haven’t used my Olympus E3 for ages. 
And I’ve not shot macro much before, so this is a start.

This is a brown shield bug; gardeners probably know them as stink bugs. This one is preserved in glass, so the plants are safe and it’s not going anywhere (which, for all my troubles, made it easier taking the photo).


It is not a beetle, nor was it ever a Beatle. But you get the feeling that, given a chance, it could play the drums.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.