Galahs chasing a Kite

This is the third time recently that I have taken a photo of the Brahminy Kite for my journal and even though this photo has a tiny bit of blur to it (it was taken on full zoom and sports setting, so stretched the capacity of my Canon SX40 to the ultimate extreme!) I'm really happy to have captured the moment. Viewing on large is best for this busy blue sky.

Kites are very quiet birds and silently glide through the skies, casting enormous shadows across the ground, however this trio of pink and grey Galahs are extremely vocal. They chased the Kite around and around, screeching at the top of their lungs.

I've had the family around for dinner tonight. It has been a long day of cooking and preparing for the night, but we had a lovely time and now everyone has headed home and I'm heading off to bed.

Goodnight all. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.