Tin Whistler

I had to drop a document into a travel agent for Jane's trip to Italy as part of the Comenius programme next month. Comenius is an EU educational project for concerns school-level education. It is part of the EU's Lifelong Learning Programme 2007-2013 and it aims "to help young people and educational staff better understand the range of European cultures, languages and values".

This guy was playing outside NatWest. I think he was annoying a young guitar player sat on the near by Buttercross. Under the city buskers' code he has to find somewhere else or wait his turn.

The tin whistle, also called the penny whistle.

He did not mind me taking a photo or two. I cropped it fairly close because I think he has great character in his face.

Join the band

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.