Dryads saddle

It was going to be warm so we decided to go to Se wood as it would be cooler . 
It was particularly cooler when we got there as there was a cold wind blowing from the north but only obvious at the beginning of the walk. 
A few walkers with quite a few dogs but not too  busy considering it is the weekend.

Passed these amazing fungi which werent even in evidence last time we were here.
 Of course I hadnt bothered to bring my camera as I thought I'd  just be repeating the same photos as  before and I felt like travelling light. Wrong! 
 Did the best I could with my phone camera. They were the size of dinner plates! Last year they didnt get the change to grow more than a few inches as so ebody had  it them off.. presumably to eat (are they edible??)
One of the names is Dryads saddle..

As where we park is a bad corner I just pull out and turn left and turn round farther down the road. Today every parking place was full with nowhere to turn round. Had to travel down to Manjushri before I could. 

It was very busy all the way along the coast road.Good that most people dont know about our Seawood parking spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.