Where is everybody?

A lovely sunny day. Rather warm so we decided on Channelside as there would be a breeze off the sea... there was. It was very quiet so I let Fletch off the lead and he happily mooched along in the shade of the bushes. 
Then we  noticed hed been in one spot for quite a while . I dashed over and there he was  chomping away on a chicken leg! I've no idea how it got there . I dragged out a very satisfied dog  licking his chops! 
My first concern was 'bones' and if any sharp ones got stuck inside  him....Luckily he was ok... but it took a few hours of watching him carefully before I could relax.

Back home and it was cool in the house for Fletch to snooze . I sat outside in the semi shade to knit the last of the black aran jacket. 

It was warm but not as bad as other parts of the country. 

At teatime we did our usual walk to the dock (so handy to be so close) We were the only ones there.. 

Guess we were the only ones not watching Wimbledon or the womens football!

Thank you everyone for the stars and lovely comments this last week. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.