Good To Be Home

Is it Monday? I think so, though I'm not feeling 100% on top of things at the moment. We are home though after our short break in Munich. We had a great time and I have loads of images to sort through before I can back blip to fill the gaps.

We got back to Heathrow last night at about 11.30. The Munich airport and flight were OK. We got another stamp on our passports. It was difficult getting back through UK passport control, I can never get the automatic readers to work first time, and it seems I am not alone in this. We then couldn't find our bags. They came through on a different baggage carousel than the one indicated. Then we had a wait of over half an hour for the bus back to the car park. We had booked a hotel for the night but I'd had a long power nap on the plane and I was feeling wide awake after all the passport, baggage and car park hassle so decided to drive straight home. Mrsfb wasn't too keen, not because she thought I was tired but because she was worried I was too stressed! Anyway we got home at about 1:30 in the morning, no problems on the drive apart from Google maps trying to get me to take the M4 which was clearly closed.

It was so good to be home and sleeping in our own bed rather than another hotel. Lots of stuff to catch up on so a quick blip of our bedroom, in a square mirror.

One year ago: 
Clever Little Buff-Tip Moth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.