Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Fankerton

I'm still here!

Managed to catch up with everyone's Blip journals this afternoon, so all I need to do now is catch up with my own. I reckon there's about two weeks worth of photos I haven't yet had time to sort out and post. But, hey, that's what happens when one goes on holiday - a nice wee backlog  of work awaits once one returns.

Meanwhile, a wee jaunt up the Carron Valley this afternoon. Parked at Fankerton and walked down the path to the bridge over the River Carron (today's photograph). That was followed by a short circular walk in the Carron Glen Wildlife Reserve, including a wee stretch along the river on my way back to the car. 

There were some youngsters swimming and playing in the water, cooling off in the hot weather which has finally arrived, so I didn't take any photos at the place from where I would usually take some. Good to be back in the Blip groove again. All I need is some free time to fill in these gaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.