Lightsaver

By Marginellaman

Snow Leopard

In the late 80's I went through a period where I did one painting after another. I had just started my first job and it was something to do when I got home. It was also before I got married and had kids - there would be no time to do it now and to be honest now that I am enjoying my camera so much, with its powers of instant gratification, I doubt whether I could muster up the enthusiasm to paint again.
I painted this snow leopard in 1989. 24 years ago - wow, where did that time go? I did it as a Christmas present for my girlfriend of the time, whom I subsequently married. I don't regard it as the best painting I ever did, but its OK and people still like it. I have one or two others lurking around so I might blip them one by one for old times sake..
This blip was inspired by AnnieB

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.