Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Soldier Beetles

It's been two weeks since I last posted and it has been the worst two weeks of my life so far.  
As I mentioned in my last post, my brother-in-law died suddenly of a heart attack on the 27th June and we went down to London to be with my sister-in law and hubby's parents.
4 days later my sister-in-law also passed away. Even though we knew she had terminal cancer, we did not expect her to go so soon or deteriorate so quickly.  Both my husband and I were with her until the end which was both comforting and traumatic in equal measures. 
The past two weeks have been spent with the rest of the two families trying to work through the funeral planning, searching the house for non-existent wills, clearing out some of the stuff, collecting paperwork to try and start the process of sorting out their affairs, and most important of all, supporting hubby's parents.  They are obviously devastated. 

We are back home again now, but need to return for the funeral in a couple of weeks, as we had to wait for the post mortem for BIL. 

I can't promise to be very active for the next few weeks or so as there is such a lot to sort out and since we are the retired ones, we will be doing a lot of the heavy lifting. We don't want hubby's parents to be stressed out with all the phone calls that will be needed and the forms that need filling in - it will be bad enough for us to navigate this tricky path. They've been through such a lot, and it will give us something to focus on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.