Living my dream

By Mima

Sweetie Pie

It is quite a different day. Rain started before dawn. By lunchtime we’d had 25mm and it is forecast to fall heavily for at least another 12 hours.

I’ve been clearing small trenches I dug across the drive during the last deluge (18 months ago). The water is now directed into the tunnel paddock and away from the garage. There was also some trench digging required out of the hen run to prevent a flood in there.

Bean has made her opinion of this weather very clear. But that notwithstanding I dragged her out for an hour’s walk because we both needed to get rid of some more energy.

She looks utterly miserable when she’s on the lead when it’s raining, but once she’s free she seems to forget all about it and gets on with the business of exploring and being a dog.

We both got back home bedraggled and happy.

Both my neighbours now have Covid.

Touch wood, I’m still feeling okay…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.