kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Ship ahoy

This morning I became 2nd VP of the American Women's Club of Düsseldorf, am now officially in charge of eventing or 'Events & Calendar' as they like to put it, personally I think 'eventing' sounds far more fun, I do love a bit of ambiguity!

The AGM was held at the Düsseldorf Yacht Club and I'd kind of hoped to be able to blip boats, big, shiny, yachty boats, afterall Düsseldorf is pretty rich. But no, the boats that were there weren't (to my jaded eye) worth blipping so you get this instead. One of the windows with a kind of stained glass effect, I thought it was pretty, and also more interesting than the bridge over the Rhein that was the other blip choice.

Last night was German quiz night, and although there weren't as many expat teams there as last month we (the 2 expat teams) still managed to win 2 out of 3 prizes (and those were for correct answers too this time) so we're feeling pretty good today - here are two of the questions we failed on (there were more, but I wont bore you)
- Frank Zappa and .......
- what was the name of Beethoven's only opera

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.