kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Cold Feet

A beautiful day was promised and a beautiful day was delivered.

I took this around 8am whilst out running with Logan (he wasn't amused) and although the air was cool the promise of the day was there. Consequently I dressed for the anticipated weather and yet at a docs appointment later in the morning the nurse looked at my sandal clad feet with horror.
"Aren't your feet cold?" she asked.
"No, it's almost 20C outside," I told her. What I wanted to say was that the sun would be cracking the flags later but I'm quite sure that doesn't translate directly. She clearly has a half empty glass mentality, as her response was;
"It'll only be 10C tomorrow."

My blip shows what we call the Kattenturm and is all that remains of Burg Luttelnau, which dates back to 1296, not surprising there's only a bit of it remaining eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.