GOLDFINGER...............

As sung by the great DAME Shirley Bassey

OK Goldfinch really but you get the drift.

A cooler day today up here in the North, set to get hotter  I believe so will have to figure out ways to keep cool.  I will be taking a cold water bottle to bed with me I think.

A day of having to stay in due to waiting for phone calls and appointment confirmations.  Typical the one  morning when I could have gone out when it was cooler - ah well c'est la vie!!

Saw this lovely goldfinch on hubby's apple tree so thought he would made a good blip.  Not as sharp as I would like but it was very zoomed in. Nice to see him there though.

That's all from me for today.  Those are suffering those awful high temperatures I hope you are coping  well and able to get cool!!!

Do take care, stay safe and keep cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.