Life with two blue crutches…

And this is the tropical Victoria Road. The corner shop jungle is suffering a bit from the excessive heat at the moment. So am I!
I got up late today so missed a walk in the cool of the 7 o’clock quiet. But I ventured down to the shop to top up some supplies and since that was in the heat of the afternoon I rewarded myself with an ice cream.
I was browsing Facebook and noticed that the Elizabeth College Escape Rooms are being offered again this year so suggested that we enter a tour guide team. I said I wasn’t taking part because I wasn’t mobile enough but by the middle of the afternoon I couldn’t bear to be left out so checked with Duncan, who devised it, how accessible it would be for me. He was sort of non-committal but thought it might be OK so I’ve put my name forward. What problems could there possibly be with 70 steps up to the tower? On the bright side; if I remember correctly it is not a spiral staircase like the Town Church bell tower. I’ll definitely need someone to carry to second blue crutch up…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.