Today’s blip is for all Herdy fans.

It was very nearly an emergency blip . . . .

yes, a real emergency. Another ambulance and two different paramedics around 2.30 this morning. After my husband’s improvement over the weekend, yesterday a few new issues appeared. At first I put it down to the heat but it became clear that he needed more than a cold cloth on his head.

He’s now in hospital in Lancaster and I received a phone call at 5.45 am to say they were going to rehydrate him before doing any assessments. Another call at 1 o’clock gave more details of what scans have shown (easily treatable I think) and I was told that I’d get a call when he was moved on to a ward. This gave me a few hours to escape. I found a car park at Thirlmere that not only had spaces but had a cover over the payment machine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.