Loughrigg Tarn


As my followers may have guessed by my absence things didn’t go as expected. I woke on Wednesday morning at 6.30 to find lots of missed calls and messages on both the house phone and mobile (which was by the bed but on silent) starting at 5 o’clock. My husband’s condition had worsened overnight and could I go to the hospital. I was there by 8 o’clock and he died 20 minutes later. 

Our daughter was already on her way from York to Lancaster but I managed to divert her to Ambleside. It’s Jane’s photo taken on Thursday evening after a swim in the tarn with best friend Catherine. 

So many emotions and things to do. I’ll post photos on and off for a while but that’s all. In the meantime if anyone would like to get in touch check out my profile page.


Backblip posted on 16th July

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.