JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Day 3

This is me with two of my ex PhD students I am a very proud academic supervisor, one now works for JLR the other has done phenomenally well with her company recently returning from the US, it was so good to catch up with them. 

Another early start as I was chairing the first session. Connecting to the professor in Japan proved challenging but fun I think Helen may have had a mini breakdown. I finished the day about 3 pm and returned home to work on my talk for the Welsh workshop.

I finally managed to leave for Wales in particular Gregynog at 7. It was a pleasant journey down I forgot how close Mid Wales is to us, beautiful driving past the welsh mountains. I arrived to see many of my colleagues sitting outside drinking in the sun however I was exhausted. I got the keys to my room to find a single bed no toilet a small sink and broken lights. This is my home for the next 2 days, surprising how all the women got put on the same floor whereas others ended up with the much better en suite accommodation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.