JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Intense discussions

I think this was the first time we had had such a gathering of our community, it was really nice for all of us to get together and discuss science especially in our discipline, the day was broken into different themes and the challenges associated with each theme presented you could then choose the theme and go and get involved in the discussion to report back. Discussions continued for much of the day when we broke for the evening meal at 7. I sat outside in the evening and chatted with two of my ex PhD students who are now academics in their own right it was really nice to catch up with them I think I must have retired to bed about 11. However with the bathroom situation it wasn't great I had black water coming out of my tap and the hairdryer I had tried to use earlier caught on fire, what a day!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.