A Favourite View.

Sorry you should have had this view yesterday.  Yesterday was a difficult day as it marked two years since my wife died.  A decided to take me out along with one of Jane's work friends (there is normally a 'gang' of us but everyone else was away, so we'll have a get together later.  We had a nice lunch in Buttermere and moved on to Gatesgarth.  And yes I got my ice cream (plum and damson-Luxury Lakes Ice Cream) and from then on things got better.  A short walk, then over Honister Pass, through Borrowdale to join the queue of traffic in Keswick!  When we got home I needed to sign in to Lightroom before sorting out photos.  Guess who couldn't remember his password!  So everything fine this morning and here's another shot of Gatesgarth Bottom flanked by Fleetwith Pike and Haystacks.  Thanks to ex-Blippers who supported me yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.