Silly Saturday ...

... kayaking ... in the pool?!?

We have been looking to buy a kayak for a few years now and R finally found one that he liked at the right price.  He purchased this inflatable kayak for ease of use and transport ... it's much lighter than a hard shell tandem kayak.  He wanted to try it out before we really tried it out at the lake so he inflated it and we had some Silly Saturday fun in the pool.  Obviously he took this picture of me in it!  But all the other photos in the collage are my own.

While we were on our picnic Thursday at Jacobsburg we were pleased to see several hummingbirds so we packed up another picnic supper and headed over there this afternoon.  We did see some hummingbirds but I didn't get any decent shots of them.  But whilst sitting there watching for them I saw the lovely brown thrasher you see in the upper left photo.  I had to look this bird up as I thought it was a thrush but was pleased to discover him to be a brown thrasher.  The lovely butterfly in the upper middle is a spicebush swallowtail ... also seen at Jacobsburg State park.

Backblipped: July 13, 2022 ... better late than never. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.