I Witness

By KangaZu

Rainy Day ...

... Sunday.

It rained most of today ... and I mean poured it down at times!  We got almost 3 inches of rain throughout the day and a nearby town received more than 5 inches.  Unfortunately, there was lots of flooding in some parts of our area.  But thankfully not at our house.  

That said ... we were unable to get out for a walk.  So instead we went out shopping for our exercise!   

But before all that I sat inside the sunroom with the door open so that I could get some wildlife pictures.  I was very surprised when this beautiful male Northern cardinal flew onto the birdbath just outside the door.  They are normal pretty flighty birds but because I was inside I don't think he noticed me.  Lucky me!

Just a reminder: this Tuesday's Tiny Tuesday tag is TT424 ... with no theme.  Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.