Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Huge!

Today we found an enormous geocache - great fun.

My mum has been increasingly unwell over the last couple of months, but has been unable to see her GP. This week she has been short of breath, yet still the surgery refused an appointment, instead they told her to call 111, which she did, and they sent a paramedic immediately. She is currently in hospital with arterial fibrillation, lungs full of fluid and 7 IVs. The contrast between her GP practice and the amazing care given by my own GP surgery is unbelievable. I’ve just been on the phone to a doctor in the hospital, who I am sure is overwhelmed with patients, but she took care to fully and sympathetically explain the issues and what happens next, as I am 350 miles away.

Waiting to hear tomorrow. I shall be very familiar with the M5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.