Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A long day

Alarm set for 6am (that's 4am UK time) as we were being collected at 7am.  Ferry from Symi to Rhodes at 7.45am, and we were then taken to a small hotel to relax for a couple of hours until it was time to go to the airport.  Run by a couple of English ladies I'm sure the guests were enjoying themselves but it would have been my kind of hell for a holiday; the sort of place where breakfast was a 'Full English', washed down with a couple of pints of lager by one couple we saw.  But I digress.  On to the airport for a 2.30pm flight which was a little delayed, but all in all the journey back went well.  After a stop to get milk and a sandwich we made it home at 9.30pm.  My worries about the garden plants all dying due to the lack of rain while we were away were unfounded; everything seems to be in full bloom! I think I'll be out watering tomorrow though.

A last shot of Symi as we left on the ferry this morning.  It was taken through a rather grubby ferry window and my free processing programme isn't up to the task of removing the blotches so they'll have to stay.

Thanks to all who have been following our holiday and left stars, hearts and comments.  I had no time to look at anyone else's blips while away so am looking forward to getting back into it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.