Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Back to the garden

Today has, rather inevitably, involved rather a lot of washing.  And a big shop, as we had pretty much run down the food before the holiday.  We'll be eating lightly for a while, I think; I'm pleased I've only put 4lbs on but I do need to lose that again and, if I'm honest, another 4lbs for each of the holidays we've had over the last several years.  I'll get there one day.

A quick garden shot; I'm pleased with the number of flowers that have come out while we were away, and they have filled in the spaces well.  I feel I should do a lot of watering but am rather conscious of the warnings coming out about potential hosepipe bans due to the current drought.  I'm putting as much 'grey water' on the garden as I can and will probably resort to the odd watering-can full on anything that looks like it is really suffering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.