Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Summer Holiday

A bit of a mixed bag today.  We didn’t get out until late afternoon so headed off to Weybourne again for a walk along the cliff.  When we left the house W didn’t think she would need a jacket; I thought it wise to take one.  Guess who ended up wearing the jacket.  We walked a mile or so along the cliff where I took this shot.  Quite a difference from a couple of days ago; I’ve added an extra taken from pretty much the same place as my Blip on Monday showing how much rougher the sea was today.  Not many summer holidaymakers on the beach!

As we drove home we passed over the bridge outside Holt station just as a steam train went underneath.  I called in to the station to see what was in steam and have added another extra of the engine running round the train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.