Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Beach sunrise

I got up at my usual time and quietly went out to get a walk on the beach. I was walking on the sandy path that takes you across the dune to the big beach area when I spotted deer hoof prints. I took a few steps and there were two deer. I did take a couple of photos which look really “watercolors” as the iPhone I have dies not so well for long shots in dim light. But I was really surprised to see them so close to the ocean even though I know of other areas where deer do live at places along the beach.

Anyway, a great start to the morning!

I walked toward the sun which was not coming up over the ocean but over the edge of the beach. The Isle of Palms sits in a curve of land and actually faces more south. This was my favorite shot.

Home now. It was good seeing my cousins. And spending some time at the ocean!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.