Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Mr and Mrs

Or Mom and Dad hummers.

I put fresh water in the humming bird feeders this morning after I got buzzed my the male hummer. I had on  a bright pink shirt and he must have been desperate to let me know he was thirsty.   Then after I got a few photos of him through the window, Mrs. came!   Then I realized there might be a nest close by so I need to sit outside to see where they fly toward.  

It is so cool that the color red only shows up when the male's head is down.  When he looks up it is more golden.    

I will be cleaning that window again too since it has been smacked by a couple of birds in recent days.   

Jerry and I went to the cinema today to see the Elvis movie.  First time in about 4 years that we actually sat in a theater.   The movie was well done, the acting good (the guy playing Elvis could sing! Tom Hanks is always spot on in his characters!) and  the movie shed light on other aspects of Elvis's career.   I loved the old cars, the clothes from the 60's and 70's and how the director incorporated some American history into the story.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.