Canal Ride

The alarm went at 4.30 this morning and I was out on the bike at 5 am to meet my pals down by the canal. We were venturing out on a 90 mile loop that would take us into London on the Regents canal, out through Little Venice and down to Uxbridge. Then a right turn on to the Grand Union took us through to Watford where we turned off and followed a series of tracks and paths through Hertfordshire. We arrived back on the Lee about 5 pm and I was home at 6. A long day but very satisfying.

Excellent navigation by Derek but getting confused at times - see extra. 

A first was a visit to the Ace cafe on the North Circular road for breakfast. See extra. The home of the motorcycle rockers of the '60's. Being a mod at the time I always kept well clear. I think they are more mellow nowadays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.