Buck Moon

I went out earlier on today and as I came through Haldon Forest a fallow deer buck ran across the road in front of me, which is always good to see. I took an insurance blip of Haldon Belvedere in case the moon didn't appear for me. I'll put in as an extra.

I've been up to Red Rock for the jam night tonight and it was an excellent night with everyone putting in great performances. We had the son of a local musical couple, Jack Garrett, who is making a name for himself in London and I suppose with that sort of talent everybody raises their game, that's how it felt for me anyway.

When I came away at the end there was a lovely sunset fading in the west but the moon wasn't visible. I knew it was coming up at about 9.45pm so I reckoned I'd get a good view from home. It's a Buck Supermoon, not sure why that is. It's my entry for Wide on Wednesday with the theme of 'Sun/Moon' hosted by BobsBlips. It's pretty much straight out of camera, handheld. That'll do for tonight, what a fun night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.