Definitely ......

 .......... a zoom lens for this one, for me.    Eeeeek.

He was BIG!  (luckily in the "redhouse" not the living-in house!)
You get to see both views - dorsal and ventral (look at me going all 'proper' - I had to look it up, to be honest).

Interesting Fact for the Day:

The largest webs are built by the Darwin's Bark spider - they can be up to 2.8 square metres/30 square feet.  Absolutely amazing for a spider that measures less than 2.5cms/1 inch in length.

(Just writing this has made me shudder!!  lol) 

An expensive day - the lock jammed/broke on the front door, locksmith called and £144 (US$170) and two hours later all fixed.

I also, very carelessly, dropped my Panasonic Lumix on the hard tiled porch floor and broke the lens rings - that's all boxed up now to be posted away tomorrow for repair.  More expense but much cheaper than a replacement.

Bummer.

~ Anni ~


This is Wednesday uploaded very early on Thursday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.