Dining Room

Just two of us in the book club zoom this afternoon, Donna and me. As always we had an interesting conversation. Not about the book. That’s the last week of the month.

Then Shelly and I went to Great Floors to pick out carpet for his condo. The hall and living room carpets got water damage. We brought home samples. While there I also talked about replacing my dining area carpet with LVP. The carpet under and near the table gets really dirty fast. I want to replace it with washable vinyl plank. I took some photos to show the salesman what I want. I brought a sample home that should work well. It is very close in color and value to the carpet and tile this new floor will meet. Decided subtle was best since my walls are full of art and color. Don’t need the floor to compete with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.