The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

I can see you

Sorry to admirers of Gus, but it's the little Highlander again today. It was a dreich morning as you can see, but the three youngest Highlands were still in exuberant mood. The little fellows lifted my spirits that until then had been dampened by the rain.

However, since I know there are a number of blippers who prefer Gus to Highland calves, here he is on his afternoon walk, striking a bit of a pose against a blue sky. After the rain stopped, we ventured out to new territory, making it as far as Gait Barrows to check on progress with the bird's eye primroses and Herb Paris.

I'm risking loading this blip before the day is done. Gus and I are going down to the prom to see if there is a sunset. Will be back later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.