The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Hide and seek

Gus is hiding behind an anthill from the ever present camera. Poor lad, he is missing Wifie. As substitutes go, I am not bad, but nothing like the real thing.

This was on the Helm, we went for a walk over the hill after dropping Pat off in Oxenholme for her train. I did see the Highlands on the Knott first thing, but it was raining and the camera stayed safely in my bag. It has to be said I have been milking the cow theme shamelessly, and it's about time that Gus featured again.

I have planted a lot of veggie seeds these last few days, but I still haven't been to contemplate the task of clearing the allotment. If the weather dries enough I am hoping to borrow a rotavator, otherwise digging it is going to take a long time and a lot of backache. And for whatever reason, I am feeling rather lazy at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.