Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Serene

Our church Daytrippers (aka 'have bus pass will travel') set off into Glasgow city centre on Wednesday, and from there got a bus over to Rouken Glen Park. 

We had a good meander from the garden centre (where an early lunch set us up for the afternoon) along the path by the burn to the waterfall and then sat for a moment enjoying the avian activity on the boating pond nefore continuing our stroll. A heavy shower put paid to that bliss and we decided to call it a day.

I made my excuses and made a swifter exit than the rest of the group in order to catch a bus that would get me back to the city centre in time to  get the hourly service home. Let's put it this way: the Daytrippers don't walk with the same speed or purpose as my Rambling group and I find it it difficult to adjust to the slower pace on our monthly outings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.