I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Grand Ole Opry

The morning was taken up with grocery shopping (glad to be in a big city to get more plant based choices!), Tony getting his hair cut,  and enjoying the sounds from the water park we are parked next to. 

We were fortunate to be at the Grand Ole Opry on a night when they were inducting Charlie McCoy into the Opry family for his work over the years. 
The opening act was the Gatlin Brothers and Larry Gatlin was the one that presented the award to McCoy.

The other acts were a cross section of country music and down home humor.

Seeing the Buck Moon shining over the venue on our way home was pretty amazing.

As we were navigating getting out of the parking area, we were stopped by a line of Canadian geese crossing the road at a pedestrian crossing area. I could not get my phone out quick enough to get a shot. I am grateful I will have that funny memory to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.