Wind and water.

We decided to have lunch out today as it's my umpteenth birthday. I chose the Creagan Inn at Appin, having been several times before. We'd planned to sit outside and enjoy the sun. Unfortunately it wasn't sunny and too breezy to sit outside. Also unfortunately the menu had been reduced and the prices increased since our last visit, so we sneaked out when the waiter wasn't looking! 

We went on to the Castle Stalker View café, but owing to the difficulty in acquiring staff the café was closed and we were forced to buy takeaway soup in paper cups with a wooden spoon and sit in what used to be the café. 

Having gone so far I thought I might as well take a picture of Castle Stalker - so that's my Blip today. 

On the way back we popped into Kinlochlaich Garden Centre - they have an amazing selection of plants, many rarely seen elsewhere. My extra today is of the tunnel where the perennials are kept - the tree and shrub sections are quite another story. If you're ever passing do go in!

On the way home it rained. 

Quote of the Day - 'If it was raining soup, the Irish would go out with forks.'  - Brendan Behan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.