A few of my favourite things!

If yesterday had been today then how much better it would have been! Actually it didn't start off that well, quite heavy rain, but it got better by afternoon and is now pretty warm! We had to go downtown for a few things and I actually went to Homebase without buying any plants! 

My Blip today is taken from the Ferry Pier looking across to the cruise boats and Battleship Hill in the background. The rusty metal on the right is the open bow of the 'Clansman', ready to load the next batch of cars.

Did a bit of gardening and will do more now. I have a couple of trays of Primula viallii, grown from seed, which I potted into 4" pots and are looking good - my extra today. I do have difficulty keeping them for very long - I must find a good place for them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.